Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
731 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Clark was great with follow-up's

              Clark was great with follow-up's

              San Ramon, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The best part of the service was the...

              The best part of the service was the service manager that seemed to be sincerely concerned of my issues, was very cordial, kept me informed and was extremely apologetic for the shop performance or luck of. The service it self was terrible: Made appointment for Monday morning so I could pick up early afternoon: The shop did not start working to my vehicle till 12.30pm, goes without saying it was not ready early PM. Received call to say truck ready next day, picked up truck, got one more call the shop forgot to do alignment. Had to bring truck in one more time. Asked to find and install correct harness for after market side mirrors with GM Part Number. They were not able to figure out what harness goes to the new mirrors. If my truck was not under warranty I would never come back

              San Leandro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I got a chevy cruz kurt helped me out he...

              I got a Chevy Cruz Kurt helped me out he did a wonderful job!

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I got a chevy camaro yesterday! they were...

              I got a chevy camaro yesterday! They were all really helpful!! As soon as they saw us they walked towards us to help! They were all super helpful!! Josh, Chris and Chris!! Thank you guys!

              Walnut Creek, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was not happy this time around. They said...

              Was not happy this time around. They said 1.25 hours overall took more than three hours. when it was done I waited nearly 30 minutes for paper work and was told they were driving my truck around for me, after 15 minutes asked were it was I was told they were finishing washing it I thought great worth the wait but another 15 minutes passed and she said well I saw them washing it let me radio them to pull it around 5 minutes later they pulled it around but they did not wash. Didn't really expect it but since I was told they were doing it and that was what the hold up was I was very disappointed to see that wasn't the case. ZERO % chance it was done. A simple oil change WITH an appointment, should have went much smoother. Always has in the past but this has soured me.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service experience. Good...

              Great service experience. Good communication and delivered everything on time as promised

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 corvette and the...

              I purchased a 2015 Corvette and the purchase experience was great, as usual. I have purchased many cars from Kurt over the last 15 years, 4-5 of which are Corvettes, and he continues to be a trusted partner in the buying experience and makes everything just very simple and effortless.

              San Ramon, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in to check the ac pump, chris saw...

              Went in to check the AC pump, Chris saw that there was a TSB for the timing chain selinoid. He fixed the selinoid, the AC pump and provided a rental.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great business

              Great business

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my camaro in for an oil change...

              I brought my Camaro in for an oil change and a recall service on the ignition key. The services were completed promptly and to satisfaction. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

              San Mateo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The best customer service ever! keep up...

              The best customer service ever! Keep up the good work! Larry the salesman is great at we does. Keeps you informed in what your looking for and honest with his work.

              San Lorenzo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff is very helpfull and i brought a...

              The staff Is very helpfull and I brought a 2014 suburban 4 auto butler but it wasn't 2 clean when I picked it up the vacuuming wasn't successfully done or the exterior hopefully our next service 4 auto butler will b better

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Kurt mietz was the salesperson whom i...

              Kurt Mietz was the salesperson whom I talked about buying my first car. He answered all my questions and even printed a recall report when I asked. The staff in the main show room were friendly and helpful in directing me to the restroom upon request. Even the man that processed my paper work, who's name escapes me at the moment, explained the paper work as we went from one document to the next. I'm very glad I went to this dealership than momentum chevy in San Jose because even though I live closer to momentum chevy I'm certain I wouldn't have gotten the deal that I have now.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This is probably the 6th or 7th time, i...

              This is probably the 6th or 7th time, I came to same dealer for the same issue. After trying to replace sensors and receiver, this "car cannot detect tire" issue still exists there! This is totally disappointing and unacceptable.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Kurt did a ************* hard sell. ...

              Kurt did a ************* hard sell. Focused on getting us what we wanted and needed at the best price. Great job.

              Pleasanton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car for oil change and...

              I brought my car for oil change and regular inspection. I had appointment at 7:30 AM and it took more than 7 hours to do the service!! give me a break are they making a new car? They have not call me to tell me that my car is ready. I have to call and ask for the ride back to pick up my car. They have not give me the report of the inspection after paying for the service. I should have asked for it. The worst thing, they did not even bother to bring me my car. What a third world service!? I am not going back for any service.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job.. frank and lori took great care...

              Great job.. Frank and Lori took great care of my car service and repair!!

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I first went through costco for their new...

              I first went through Costco for their new car purchase program and then also went to the CSAA website for their new car purchase program. I wanted the best deal possible of course. Both programs led me to Fremont Chevrolet and Clark Saxberg. He ws professional and helpful in showing me a Colorado Z71 that I might have purchased but for my wife's input. I placed an order for what I wanted, in the color my wife liked (and that I really like now that it has been delivered). The only problem was that it took over 2 hours at the dealersip to conclude the paperwork once the truck arrived. Clark Saxberg did an excellent job. He was straight forward and honest. My wife's comment would be that in all contacts via email and letter be addressed to "Jon and Sherry Dunn"--it is important to us both. Jon M, Dunn

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in to have my headlights repaire, ...

              I went in to have my headlights repaire, knowing my tire pressure was low on all four tire. Receipt stated tires checked and all at 30 psi. Not even close nor were they situated actually. Then I get an email with "recommended" services and even stating I declined the fuel system service. No one mentioned any services needing to be done nor did I decline anything... Just wish you had done the tire pressure like I needed and you said you had done...

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              All was good.

              All was good.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)