Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
548 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 548

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a Chevy Traverse LS 2014. With...

              I purchased a Chevy Traverse LS 2014. With the coverage protection plan for 5 yrs. Larry Inman is the best. He made the process go smooth, got us what we wanted. He has lost of patience, comprehensive, and very professional. I will definitely recommend Fremont Chevrolet and specially Larry. Thanks.

              San Mateo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an appointment for 715 to rotate...

              I had an appointment for 715 to rotate tires only. I had to wait to go to work. After 2 1/2 hours i was ready to go. I told them forget it i will get done later, at that point they got it done or just finished tire rotation. Then they wanted to wash it and vacuum, this after i specifcaly had this discussion about time AND the FACT that it is unaccetable to have a car wash that has any contact with paint(brushes) nevertheless at a car dealership. Weather its a black volt as mine or a black corvette zr1(i traded in a pefect always hand washed 2011 Audi S6 with V10) it is a sin to put swirl marks from sand in cloth washers! Then after all that they made we wait for them to vacuum my car! I was late and missed meeting that i headed for 7 managers, not good. My time is as valuable as your labor rate. Call me if u want any more details. I actually was waiting for this survey as the servicer was to busy and overwelmed to even here about it.

              Livermore, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Came to the dealership to have a coolant...

              Came to the dealership to have a coolant leak fixed. Told Ricardo not to do any recalls. He noted this in the service request. He did the recalls anyway which left my car in the shop more days than wanted resulting in me having to rent a vehicle because they would not lend me one for the service. Got the vehicle back. They charged me for an unnecessary fuel system flush, clean, service which was not needed. Charged me for a coolant drain, flush, refill. Only to get the vehicle back with a dirty coolant reservoir tank that looks like the contaminated with oil from their pump. Overfill and not clean coolant. Poor service. I have had better from any local wrencher. They are not certified quality that you would expect from a dealership. Will never purchase a vehicle or have a vehicle services by them again. I have spent thousands of dollars for my vehicle projects over the years at this dealership and u will never set foot again or give my business to this dealership.

              Pleasanton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a 2013 Chevrolet Equinox,...

              We purchased a 2013 Chevrolet Equinox, after finding it on your website. Hurt Mietz helped to make the entire process as comfortable/smooth as we could have hoped for. We are (thus far) quite satisfied with our interactions with all of your staff members.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great and prompt service.

              Great and prompt service.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Larry is a great asset to your dealer he...

              Larry is a great asset to your dealer he is a really nice guy. He went thru every single detail with me over my new car. Very friendly not like the sales person at gmc fremont.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              The staff was very helpful Kurt got me...

              The staff was very helpful Kurt got me into the Chevy volt that i was looking for and the finance team got us out in a nice timely fashion

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We just signed a least contract with...

              We just signed a least contract with Fremont Chevrolet. They provide a good rate to us on 2014 Volt. The internet Sales manager Joel Caravantes helps us a lot during whole process. So far, we are very happy with this purchase.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2014 Chevy Cruze, starting...

              I purchased a 2014 Chevy Cruze, starting the process with TrueCar and connecting with the Fremont Ford internet liason, Jeff Campbell who replied to my down load of the TrueCar certificate so quickly the phone I was using just about jumped out of my hand. There was Keith, who greeted me when I initially walked up to the showroom, friendly, welcoming and considerate, and he located the salesperson assigned to me, Chris Finneke. The car I had initially looked at online had sold within the the few hours between my online search and arrival (car was in the detailing bay being preped for that faster customer). We walked around the entire lot looking at the inventory of available Cruzes remaining and I found an even better car; Fremone Ford applied the same TrueCar discount and Chris worked through what should have been his lunch to add another buyer discount. Chris was frank, upfront and diligent for the entire process. And kudos for him for the time he spent after the purchase was final, explaining how the online options worked, and even reminding me which side of this car the gas cap was located. Financing was handled by Eden Isaac, another upstanding gentleman, he made what is necessarily a tedious and time-consuming process as painless as possible and was respectful of any of my "no, thank you" on offered options. End result is teh best part...it sure was nice to drive the long commute to work this morning in my really nice new Cruze.

              San Lorenzo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very thorough presentation of the car and...

              Very thorough presentation of the car and it's features. Good knowledge of product, and easy to spend time with. The bottom line was good, didn't have to haggle.

              Oakland, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 548