Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
584 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 584

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              First off when i first pulled up in a 2012...

              First off when I first pulled up in a 2012 Ford Focus I got out of the car and said to a group of sales guys "which one of you wants to sell me a Chevy?". Without hesitation Emad Qasem jumped up and said "I will". Several hours later my wife and I left that Ford POS for an amazing brand new Volt. Emad did a great job of engagement and showing us the vehicle all the way through negotiations. Chrys from finance was equally engaging and approachable, as well as offered any additional advice we needed to know about canceling the Warranty on our old car. Which we appreciate. The entire process seemed very smooth and friendly. I would definitely consider purchasing again or recommend friends/ family to purchase at Fremont Chevrolet. Thanks, John Jason Vestri

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought chevy volt from here. it was very...

              I bought chevy volt from here. It was very positive experience for me buying from fremont chevrolet dealer.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Not enough service tech or reps. i had...

              Not enough service tech or reps. I had appt but still had to wait in line. Had to leave my car for simple oil change as they said they didn't have any oil techs

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was browsing the internet looking at...

              I was browsing the internet looking at inventories of Chevrolet dealerships nearby until I ran into the red 1SS Camaro in stock at Fremont Chevrolet. I chatted online inquiring if it is still available. I immediately got an email from Jeff Campbell who quoted me a no-hassle price which I find reasonable. I then made an appointment to see the car the following day. Being too excited, I decided to see the car the same day that evening. I was assisted by Keith Bell. He was a real pleasant gentleman to work with. He showed by the car, its features, and so on. He even gave me a Chevy baseball cap. I purchased several cars in the past 20+ years and as far as I can recall, this was the most pleasant buying experience. Thank you Fremont Chevrolet.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Arrived at the scheduled time of 7:30 am...

              Arrived at the scheduled time of 7:30 am and told it wouldn't be ready until about noon. Seemed a long time but in addition to regular servicing there was a recall repair to be performed. The recall experience was strange. When I called to schedule the recall repair, I was told they needed to order a part that would take 6-8 weeks to arrive. When I brought the car in for servicing and asked about it, I was told the part was already in stock. Also, I asked to have the wiper blades replaced (one was falling apart), but they weren't replaced. I didn't notice it until after I left, but in checking the invoice I noticed I hadn't been charged for new blades either.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an appointment for an oil change. ...

              I had an appointment for an oil change. Took me nearly 20 minutes to have a service rep approach me to get me signed in. After that I waiting an hour and a half for a oil change. That was ridiculous. I was not pleased and I probably would not bring my Tahoe back to the dealership for an oil change again.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2007 cobalt in for an oil...

              I brought my 2007 Cobalt in for an oil change and the ignition switch recall. We received a letter that you had received the parts and we just needed to bring it in. I made an appointment on your web site a week in advance for Monday at 7AM and dropped the car off Sunday night. My daughter did not have school so we did not need the car. We get a call Monday at 3PM with the typical dealership BS that you were too busy, too this, too that, only certain people could replace the switch, and could you keep the car over night. We said OK because it would be a hassle to come get it and bring it back again. So we had 3 drivers and 2 cars and made it work. I came over Tuesday at 4:30 to pick up the car, and the first service guy that helped me couldn't find the paperwork. He paged the guy that was supposed to help me and he took awhile to come and then sat with some lady for 15 minutes talking to her. Finally he got to me, and found the paperwork. He did knock off the oil change (Thanks!) and the service manager (Frank?) gave me a free detail next time I brought the car in. I asked what happened and you guys told me that it was Monday. not enough people, and that you got the wrong parts. That doesn't instill a lot of confidence in your business. Overall, not a satisfying experience.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              First off service advisor seemed he needed...

              First off service advisor seemed he needed a cup of coffee upon my checkin. Second, I waited 45 min for a shuttle that never came, so I walked to work, btw I was late to my 9:00 meeting. Third, upon my car pickup same serice advisor never acknowledged me even though I was pacing in from of his booth for 15min. Until the service manager assisted me when he noticed me pacing. After that I paid and left. Oh, and btw Fremont Chevy doesn't wash vehicles due to water drought, I understand about water conservation but, common what has happened to customer service. Anyway my car was serviced just fine, just would like a bit more customer service friendliness.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Rick and mike from fremont cheverolet were...

              Rick and Mike from Fremont cheverolet were very helpful and timely, they kept me in the loop about my car repair. They were awesome, great customer service!

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Chris provided great customer service. ...

              Chris provided great customer service. Fast, thorough and very polite.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 584