Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
512 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 512

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              2014 Chevy Tahoe, 22k miles, former daily...

              2014 Chevy Tahoe, 22k miles, former daily rental Good buying experience thanks to sales consultant Sahib Rahib. He is engaging with an easy smile and makes people feel comfortable. He also knows the product line and can field technical questions. He only needs to brush up on the warranty programs. Aside from that, highest marks for performance! There are errors in the online advertising: 1. Online ad listed the price as $38,9k. When I arrived at the lot the sticker placed on the vehicle was over $51k. 2. The vehicle had sunroof and rear DVD package, options worth over $3,500 when new. The online ad did not list these features. 3. When the sales manager came to negotiate the lower price I wanted, he still did not know what the advertised internet price was.

              Mather, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2010 malibu for routine...

              I brought in my 2010 malibu for routine service. I brought in all my coupons and my service advisor was able to use one. I feel very comfortable with my service advisor in that he is honest about what my car needs.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              First, the phones weren't working and I...

              First, the phones weren't working and I spent an hour trying to get through to someone. Never did get a call back. Then Didn't get a status update till late in the day, after about my 5th call attempt. Then, you guys forgot to wash my car despite my asking for it and service member saying he would take care of it. Then had to wait for paperwork that I was told was already at the cashier. Would not go back to fremont got anything.

              Castro Valley, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I traded in my Cruze because my family has...

              I traded in my Cruze because my family has grown! We decided on leasing an equinox. I worked with Joel and Kurt. They were awesome and so helpful! I worked through email mostly because I have a new baby and couldn't spend a lot of time at the dealership. They were understanding and worked with me. Once I got to the dealership to pick up the car and complete paperwork, they had me in and out in under two hours! I have worked with Fremont Chevrolet before and was happy to return! I saw Cody who I leased my Cruze through. He remembered me and was super friendly, like seeing an old friend. I'll be back! See you guys next time! :)

              Elk Grove, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              First, they didn't honor my appointment by...

              First, they didn't honor my appointment by online, they had no record. Actually, told me to call to make an appointment. Kept my car overnight, promised by 12 PM. Ronaldo was assigned as service advisor, no one called me, I kept on calling and leaving messages. Finally, Julian helped me to let me know that car is ready. So, I picked my car 4PM. Only bright spot is your shuttle driver, Mr. Lee. Not a good experience as compare to other dealership.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was waiting for the shuttle to return...

              I was waiting for the shuttle to return when I was told that my car was ready. Wow! Thanks everyone.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Excellent

              Excellent

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Overall very as expected, all service...

              Overall very as expected, all service personal are professional.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Chevrolet Volt lease - quick and easy...

              Chevrolet Volt lease - quick and easy process, friendly staff

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              They had me wait for over 2 hours for a...

              They had me wait for over 2 hours for a shuttle back home! They kept on saying that please wait for another 10 minutes or so and the shuttle will arrive soon. This was just annoying. Had I known it's going to take 2 hours, I'd have made other arrangements instead of just waiting, and waiting and waiting. Service was OK. I had a service coupon and also received a "special coupon" because it was my 3 years Chevy Volt anniversary (at least that's what the letter said) but they refused to accept both the coupons by saying they can honor only one (then why send a "special coupon" showing all the appreciation, etc.??... ). Generally they wash the car (and for Volt sometime even charge the car!) ... They didn't do anything of that sort this time. It was just average (or below average) experience for a $200 worth of service...

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 512