Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
738 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              In and out as scheduled, friendly...

              In and out as scheduled, friendly courteous staff throughout

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for an oil change and...

              I brought my car in for an oil change and a service recall at around 8am and I got a call stating the car was done at 2pm. I thought 6hours was a bit long bit whatever. When I arrived at the dealership to pick up my car at 3pm, the paperwork wasn't at the cashier. I thought it was strange since I was told my car was done an hour earlier. I paid for my service and waited in the customer lounge for my car to come out. I sat and watched TV for about 2hrs before my car finally came out. I'm not sure what the hold up was but there were other customers on the lounge area complaining too. Luckily I wasn't On a set schedule that day. Otherwise I would've wasted a lot of time waiting for my car

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I liked the way i got an email from onstar...

              I liked the way I got an email from onstar informing me about the recall and getting an email for me to schedule my appt very nice process you'll have setup

              Cupertino, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The suggestion of the service rep. To take...

              The suggestion of the service rep. to take advantage of the free two-year scheduled service made me change my mind and go ahead with the service. This was a positive outcome in my opinion.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought 2015 chevy volt. Experience while...

              I bought 2015 Chevy Volt. Experience while buying the car was amazing and had never imagined it would be so stress free and hassle free. I loved the guys at Fremont Chevy. Bani Paulus was too good. He understood the requirements and concerns and acted promptly. He is gem of a guy. My sales person Sahib was also very helpful and focused on quality service. They made our day and we would wouldn't be more happier buying our new car. I expect not less from service department going forward. This is my first car from Chevy (GM for that matter) and I love the way you guys take care of customer. Only concern We had was with the finance guy. While doing paperwork, he should have explained about paperwork, interest rates and the options of Protection plan that he was offering in more detail and slowly. Seems like he was just hurrying us up and finish fast. We don't buy car every other month that we would know the financing process in and out. So it takes time and patience to understand those numbers and options. He was fine otherwise, it's just that we were uncomfortable asking questions to him freely. I would not hesitate a bit to recommend my friends and family to Fremont Chevrolet. Keep up the good work. Thanks

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service representative was rude.Could...

              The service representative was rude.could have been more polite.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was notified part had arrived. Brought...

              I was notified part had arrived. Brought car in and part replaced while I waited.

              Palo Alto, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Clark was great with follow-up's

              Clark was great with follow-up's

              San Ramon, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The best part of the service was the...

              The best part of the service was the service manager that seemed to be sincerely concerned of my issues, was very cordial, kept me informed and was extremely apologetic for the shop performance or luck of. The service it self was terrible: Made appointment for Monday morning so I could pick up early afternoon: The shop did not start working to my vehicle till 12.30pm, goes without saying it was not ready early PM. Received call to say truck ready next day, picked up truck, got one more call the shop forgot to do alignment. Had to bring truck in one more time. Asked to find and install correct harness for after market side mirrors with GM Part Number. They were not able to figure out what harness goes to the new mirrors. If my truck was not under warranty I would never come back

              San Leandro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I got a chevy cruz kurt helped me out he...

              I got a Chevy Cruz Kurt helped me out he did a wonderful job!

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I got a chevy camaro yesterday! they were...

              I got a chevy camaro yesterday! They were all really helpful!! As soon as they saw us they walked towards us to help! They were all super helpful!! Josh, Chris and Chris!! Thank you guys!

              Walnut Creek, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was not happy this time around. They said...

              Was not happy this time around. They said 1.25 hours overall took more than three hours. when it was done I waited nearly 30 minutes for paper work and was told they were driving my truck around for me, after 15 minutes asked were it was I was told they were finishing washing it I thought great worth the wait but another 15 minutes passed and she said well I saw them washing it let me radio them to pull it around 5 minutes later they pulled it around but they did not wash. Didn't really expect it but since I was told they were doing it and that was what the hold up was I was very disappointed to see that wasn't the case. ZERO % chance it was done. A simple oil change WITH an appointment, should have went much smoother. Always has in the past but this has soured me.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service experience. Good...

              Great service experience. Good communication and delivered everything on time as promised

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 corvette and the...

              I purchased a 2015 Corvette and the purchase experience was great, as usual. I have purchased many cars from Kurt over the last 15 years, 4-5 of which are Corvettes, and he continues to be a trusted partner in the buying experience and makes everything just very simple and effortless.

              San Ramon, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in to check the ac pump, chris saw...

              Went in to check the AC pump, Chris saw that there was a TSB for the timing chain selinoid. He fixed the selinoid, the AC pump and provided a rental.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great business

              Great business

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my camaro in for an oil change...

              I brought my Camaro in for an oil change and a recall service on the ignition key. The services were completed promptly and to satisfaction. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

              San Mateo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The best customer service ever! keep up...

              The best customer service ever! Keep up the good work! Larry the salesman is great at we does. Keeps you informed in what your looking for and honest with his work.

              San Lorenzo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff is very helpfull and i brought a...

              The staff Is very helpfull and I brought a 2014 suburban 4 auto butler but it wasn't 2 clean when I picked it up the vacuuming wasn't successfully done or the exterior hopefully our next service 4 auto butler will b better

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Kurt mietz was the salesperson whom i...

              Kurt Mietz was the salesperson whom I talked about buying my first car. He answered all my questions and even printed a recall report when I asked. The staff in the main show room were friendly and helpful in directing me to the restroom upon request. Even the man that processed my paper work, who's name escapes me at the moment, explained the paper work as we went from one document to the next. I'm very glad I went to this dealership than momentum chevy in San Jose because even though I live closer to momentum chevy I'm certain I wouldn't have gotten the deal that I have now.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)