No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
879 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was told it would only take a couple of...

              I was told it would only take a couple of hours for an oil change and that I would be contacted if anything else was found. Four hours later, I had to go find the service advisor to ask if my car was finished, which he said had just been completed. Upon checkout it was brought to my attention that the car had a few things needed. The service writer did not contact me during the service to let me know know of these issues or to see if I would have liked to have anything done at the same time. Once I got into my car it was very hot as if the car had been sitting in the sun for a few hours.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my spark ev in for a recall...

              I brought my Spark EV in for a recall repair and it was ready to do in only about 15 minutes.

              Mountain View, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had an appointment at 7:30 for oil change...

              Had an appointment at 7:30 for oil change and Auto butler. Was folded it would take a couple hours. Then told there was 2 or 3 cars ahead of me and my car would not be ready til 1:30. 6 hours later and finally got my car. Can't believe it takes 6 hours for service. Someone should have told me at 7:30 that my car was 3rd in line! And they were behind. Not happy at all!

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our salesman ken was very helpful and i...

              Our salesman Ken was very helpful and I would rate him as excellent.We were very upset with having to go back and return the car we got on Monday because of an error with the dealership, evidently the car we got on Monday was not cleared to sell as the previous owner had not concluded the deal and wanted his car back. Needless to say we were not happy at all having to return it and make another deal on another car. We did find another car and made a deal on it but I guess I could/should have held out for a better deal, because of all the stuff we went through with the other car.Again the wait for the finance person was long but he did have the paperwork ready this time.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Exelent service

              Exelent service

              Los Banos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a 2015 chevy equinox, we...

              We purchased a 2015 Chevy Equinox, we needed to get out of our high interest rate contract and Sanjay was there to save us. Fremont Chevrolet made sure we didn't walk off there lot with out the best deal we could get! I will definitely be returning because of the staff! They were professional, experienced, and very friendly!

              Brentwood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a 2013 chevy malibu because...

              We purchased a 2013 Chevy Malibu because our 2004 Impala was costing us to much to maintain.Ken was very friendly and helpful. He tried to find the best car for our requirements.The one area I think could be improved is the waiting for the Finance person to get freed up. I think we were waiting over half an hour to get in to see him.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The least hassle i ever had buying a new...

              The least hassle I ever had buying a new car albeit one of the most expensive vehicles I purchased. No pressure tactics or haggling occurred and everyone was courteous and friendly. Even my wife appreciated the experience. Every item was pointed out to ensure we knew exactly what was involved. They rushed the detailing so our wait was short and we were on our way.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Peter owens was great, took the time to...

              Peter Owens was great, took the time to find a car that met our needs and the whole process was relatively smooth. It actually went better than I had originally anticipated.

              Burlingame, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was the best service i have received...

              This was the best service I have received at Chevy in a while. I was not dissatisfied in the least. They were kind courteous and very professional.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My problem started in reno, nevada, when...

              My problem started in Reno, Nevada, when my car wouldn't start at the gas station. I had it towed to the Chevy dealer in Reno. When they fixed it, they said it was an electrical disconnection. the breakdown took my entire Friday. I was able to get home, I put the car in the garage. Next morning the car wouldn't start again. I had it towed to the Fremont dealer, this was on a Saturday. I was told it was the battery that needed to be replaced and they did not have one in stock. So now I have to wait until Monday. Monday comes, now I am informed it won't be fixed until Tuesday. 3-4 days without a car. Then he informed me I could get rental and the shuttle would come & pick me up. This last conversation took place around noon. 20 minutes to 4:00 pm I still had not heard from the shuttle. I cancelled the ride.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff and customer service representative...

              Staff and customer Service representative were helpful and efficient, especially our Service Rep. The experience was a pleasant one.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a good service and efficient...

              Always a good service and efficient personal

              Los Banos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Organized and quick service.

              Organized and quick service.

              San Leandro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I made an appointment and showed up with a...

              I made an appointment and showed up with a list of things I wanted looked at. My service representative, Juliane, listened and took careful notes. When I picked up my truck, it was fixed correctly and runs better than it has in a long while. I appreciate all Juliane did to get the work done on my truck and the extra consideration and calls with status updates.Thank you.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 silverado crew cab to...

              I brought in my 2014 Silverado crew cab to have a back seat under seat compartment tray. Everything went well. It was quick and everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank-you David Perini

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Loren helped get me the car i was looking...

              Loren helped get me the car I was looking for, even when it didn't seem you had the car in the color I wanted, he searched it out and found it.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Joel was great, he had our spark ev ready...

              Joel was great, he had our Spark EV ready for us when we arrived, went over all the Sparks features, showed us the dealership then got us into and out of finance quickly. I am very happy with the dealership experience and our new Spark.

              Roseville, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good!

              Good!

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Because of shortage of mechanics, work on...

              Because of shortage of mechanics, work on my car took 3 days

              Richmond, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)