Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
542 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 542

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jeff and Chrys were a pleasure to work...

              Jeff and Chrys were a pleasure to work with when we bought our new Equinox. Thanks for staying late with us on a Sunday night!

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I received phenomenal service. As always,...

              I received phenomenal service. As always, my Service Advisor Julian was kind - very professional. I can honestly say that I would not hesitate to recommend Fremont Chevrolet. An excellent dealership. Thank you kindly.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This isn't the first bad experience I've...

              This isn't the first bad experience I've had here. After several months, I only came in because I needed an oil change and received an exclusive over I couldn't resist $9.95 oil&filter change w/ courtesy car wash and vacuum. My apt was for 08/16/14 @ 11:30am. I dropped it off around 10:20am early check in. My assistant was Rinaldo Valle. He was great talking wise and explained due to the drought they weren't going to wash my car. I was bummed because having a big avalanche it was another reason I came in. I accepted it and still wanted the vacuum at least. He agreed and assured it would be done. He told me to come back at 1:30pm. I came back and still nothing was done. He the. Said since you waited we will do everything car wash and vacuum just like the coupon said and to come back 2:30pm. I was unable to pick up my car so had my brother grab it for me. When I got home I was very disappointed after 3hrs I noticed my car was not washed and they didn't vacuum. I'm a man of quality and integrity. When a big business like yourself you would think you would follow up and do your job. If you can't wash because of drought that's fine, but don't lie to me and say you will do it because you didn't get the oil change done at 1:30? That's ridiculous I never heard of that a 3hr wait. I'm just very disappointed with chevrolet and this is the first time I've experienced a bad one. It's sad because I don't know if it's just the Fremont one or how Chevrolet does it's business in general, but now I'm going to have to go to Dublin to find out. I don't usual ever give bad ratings, but something needs to change and hopefully you will find this helpful. If you have questions please call me. - Mark Poon 510-709-9783

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sahib rihal was really professional and...

              Sahib rihal was really professional and really helpfull if I decide to buy another car I will happy go back there

              Crescent City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              No help had to stumble from one person...

              No help had to stumble from one person till I found someone to start my service . My car needed to remain most of the day I was told they would provide shuttle,but I guess forgot,I had to wait,had to remind someone about An hour later.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a Chevy Traverse LS 2014. With...

              I purchased a Chevy Traverse LS 2014. With the coverage protection plan for 5 yrs. Larry Inman is the best. He made the process go smooth, got us what we wanted. He has lost of patience, comprehensive, and very professional. I will definitely recommend Fremont Chevrolet and specially Larry. Thanks.

              San Mateo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an appointment for 715 to rotate...

              I had an appointment for 715 to rotate tires only. I had to wait to go to work. After 2 1/2 hours i was ready to go. I told them forget it i will get done later, at that point they got it done or just finished tire rotation. Then they wanted to wash it and vacuum, this after i specifcaly had this discussion about time AND the FACT that it is unaccetable to have a car wash that has any contact with paint(brushes) nevertheless at a car dealership. Weather its a black volt as mine or a black corvette zr1(i traded in a pefect always hand washed 2011 Audi S6 with V10) it is a sin to put swirl marks from sand in cloth washers! Then after all that they made we wait for them to vacuum my car! I was late and missed meeting that i headed for 7 managers, not good. My time is as valuable as your labor rate. Call me if u want any more details. I actually was waiting for this survey as the servicer was to busy and overwelmed to even here about it.

              Livermore, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Came to the dealership to have a coolant...

              Came to the dealership to have a coolant leak fixed. Told Ricardo not to do any recalls. He noted this in the service request. He did the recalls anyway which left my car in the shop more days than wanted resulting in me having to rent a vehicle because they would not lend me one for the service. Got the vehicle back. They charged me for an unnecessary fuel system flush, clean, service which was not needed. Charged me for a coolant drain, flush, refill. Only to get the vehicle back with a dirty coolant reservoir tank that looks like the contaminated with oil from their pump. Overfill and not clean coolant. Poor service. I have had better from any local wrencher. They are not certified quality that you would expect from a dealership. Will never purchase a vehicle or have a vehicle services by them again. I have spent thousands of dollars for my vehicle projects over the years at this dealership and u will never set foot again or give my business to this dealership.

              Pleasanton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a 2013 Chevrolet Equinox,...

              We purchased a 2013 Chevrolet Equinox, after finding it on your website. Hurt Mietz helped to make the entire process as comfortable/smooth as we could have hoped for. We are (thus far) quite satisfied with our interactions with all of your staff members.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great and prompt service.

              Great and prompt service.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 542