Fremont Chevrolet

Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
862 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Scott provided excellent service

              Scott provided excellent service

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2010 equinox and julian...

              I brought in my 2010 Equinox and Julian was very helpful!

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Frank williams explained what was done and...

              Frank Williams explained what was done and went over inspection thoroughly. Great customer service. Shuttle ride home was very friendly and timely.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My experience while at the dealership was...

              My experience while at the dealership was amazing. Mohammad, my sales rep, was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions with patience. He and the store manager made sure that I get the possible deal and did not attempt to make any false promises. I loved the experience, available choices for cars, and would definitely recommend the dealership to my friends.

              Santa Clara, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very happy with the service. Felt very...

              VERY happy with the service. Felt very comfortable leaving my "baby" for her oil change (unlike last experience at different dealership, where the guy driving her off almost stalled, then jerked forward leaving me ready to faint). Guy who wrote me up even lent me a set of headphones to use with my computer so I could attend a virtual meeting while I waited.

              Brentwood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Rinaldo (spelling sorry) was amazing. He...

              Rinaldo (spelling sorry) was amazing. He squeezed us in for our service and was very friendly. We would return to this dealership because of him. Thanks

              West Lafyette, IN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service done was good with minimal...

              The service done was good with minimal down time.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I saw a 2015 cruze ltz on line and called...

              I saw a 2015 Cruze LTZ on line and called about it since it was in transit. Loren kept me informed as to where it was in it's travel to Fremont. After talking to Loren I was told by my neighbor who had just bout a new car from you that Fremont is a Costco rep. I went on line and signed up and received a call from Joel and then worked with him to actually purchase the car. Very painless unlike my experience at Momentum Chevy in San Jose. Have already told friends about Fremont Chevy.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Clark was a great salesman and got us a...

              Clark was a great salesman and got us a fantastic deal. He wasn't pushy, just informative and helpful. We were interested in the Spark EV but weren't totally convinced. Driving the car and talking through all the financial (and environmental) perks made the difference. We feel we received great assistance and a great deal on our new environmentally-friendly car.

              Alameda, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was kept up to date on the progress of...

              I was kept up to date on the progress of the parts ordered and the repairs and expected completion.

              Pleasanton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always an easy process to get my car...

              Always an easy process to get my car serviced. Julian is the best! Very professional, very responsive and helpful.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was a combination of recall work and...

              This was a combination of recall work and a broken sensor. I talked to your appointments waman and was able to get the appointment scheduled when I wanted it with a ride to work added.The person in charge of my appointment was Scott. He was very freindly and kept me informed through out the day. He also honored the coupons I brought, to help keep down the cost. He showed me a trick to get the odomether reading while a sensor warning is displayed in that area.They found a dangerous tire situation and when I added new tires, Scott used the coupon for anny work to reduce the price.The drive who took me to work was very nice and took me right to the door at Lam.The truck is working very well. Thanks for every thing.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice experiance

              Very nice experiance

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Experience was fine. Only have less than...

              experience was fine. Only have less than 9k miles on it for the shift linkage to have to be replaced (extended warranty expiredlast Aug) at my expense. Car was returned to me dirtier than when I left it, was disappointed in this very much, even had bird poop on it.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I got an email for air filter replacement,...

              I got an email for air filter replacement, took my car to the shop and they discovered I did not need a replacement, so they put the old one back, and got me out of the shop quick.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am getting very frustrated dealing with...

              I am getting very frustrated dealing with scheduling appointments in the service dept. I called and 3 left messages, 1 with Carissa but received no calls back. I finally spoke to the operator and she was able to assist me. Going forward I will call Frank Williams directly, as seems to be the only person I have been in contact with who is willing to go above and beyond to help me. I am a service planner and deal with scheduling and customer service, if I dealt with customers this way they would cancel their platinum and gold contracts and go elsewhere. Chevrolet has a great product, the customer service is lacking.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I absolutely love my 2015 tahoe ls. I...

              I absolutely LOVE my 2015 Tahoe LS. I did a lot of research to purchase this Tahoe. Throughout the process, my Sales person Joel Caravantes ensured I had all the information I needed. We exchanged many emails. The numbers were what he said they were going to be. No tricks! I enjoyed my experience with the finance gentlemen Eden as well. I would highly recommend Fremont Chevrolet to my friends and family.

              Santa Clara, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I have been waiting to lease a chevy spark...

              I have been waiting to lease a Chevy Spark EV for a month. Emad called me the day the vehicle arrived and prepare the vehicle for me while I made my way to the dealership. The deal was very straightforward and simple. I am very happy to bring home the Spark EV that evening.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Chris was very attentive and took care of...

              Chris was very attentive and took care of me superbly. I have never been at a service center like Fremont, but I am determined to have my car taken care of by their excellent service department.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Frank in the service department had me in...

              Frank in the service department had me in and out quickly. He explained what was included in the first service check for my new car. As always, he was polite friendly and professional. He helped me with my previous vehicle and I like having a consistent "go-to" person.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)