Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
792 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Chevy camaro 1le, every one was nice and...

              Chevy camaro 1le, every one was nice and ask if we been help the only thing was that we had to wait for the financial guy for sometime, maybe because it was late and it was only one financial person, besides that everything was great.

              Alameda, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bought a 2015 chevy tahoe from your...

              We bought a 2015 Chevy Tahoe from your dealership. We've been shopping around for the last month and we happen to go to your dealership for the first time. Nate and Mario were extremely helpful, and we would recommend them to our family and friends.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Stellar buying experience. I've bought and...

              Stellar buying experience. I've bought and leased many cars in the past. This is our first time ever looking at Chevrolets and by far the most positive experience. We went to go check out the cars and test drove 2 of them a 2015 Cruze and the new compact SUV 2015 Trax. Both cars drove great with backup cameras (comes standard in their cars). We worked mainly with Chris, he was very knowledgeable, kind, courteous, and respected that this was the first car dealer that we looked at so far and we're going to look at some others in the area. We got to meet all the friendly staff: Clark, Bani, Kevin, Chris, Chris in finance, and Marissa. Everyone was pleasant, casual demeanor and professional. Didn't push us at all. Gave great advice about choosing the car you like and not just settle for something else. And the different was only $5 a month, which is no big deal. He gave us a quote offer for both cars, he asked if I wanted it without running my credit, I agreed and he kept the promise. My personal information was not asked for. We ended up going back on Friday(the following day). We chose the Cruze fully loaded(Leather interior, GPS, OnStar, backup camera, free maintenance for 2 years, and many more) and fit in our budget and we all loved it. We also went to Fremont Nissan, what a nightmare that was. Anyone else that has gone there I'm sure you'd agree. Well, enough about that. I would highly recommend paying a visit to Fremont Chevrolet if you are looking to buy or lease a car. I would definitely come back for the friendly staff and non pushy approach. This car is for my parents and they are very pleased with the entire experience.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Joel was a great sales guy.

              Joel was a great sales guy.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Strongly recommend joel caravantes from...

              STRONGLY Recommend Joel Caravantes from Fremont Chevrolet. We just bought an Equinox from Joel and he worked with us over the course of about a month. We preferred to communicate over email, text and phone and since we knew what we wanted, we were able to discuss price and options over the phone before coming into the dealership. When the right car was available at another dealership, Joel got it for us and when we finally came into the dealership to get the car, all of the paperwork was handled and it was as easy as getting a walk through of our new vehicle and getting the keys and driving off. Joel was the best salesperson we've worked with in many years and I'd recommend him to anyone who knows what they want.

              Palo Alto, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience was very great.. my service...

              My experience was very great.. My service counselor was fantastic..I was in and out quickly ..!!! I have other dealerships that are closer to where I live but I like going to Fremont Chevy because of their awesome customer service

              San Leandro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just routine scheduled minor service and...

              Just routine scheduled minor service and replace right rear signal lamp. Quick and friendly service.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my brand new 2015 camaro zl1...

              I brought my brand new 2015 Camaro ZL1 into service because it has an audible knock. I've been using 91 octane gas like the manual says. When I arrived for service, the dealer technician went on a ride with me and confirmed the knock and said that it should not be happening. Then a GM Tech said the problem was that I'm using 91 octane gas. Then the dealership general manager told me later that the gas was fine and that "these cars knock, it's normal". I have since put 100 octane gas in the car and there is still a knock. I even showed them the knock retard degrees from an OBD2 scan tool. Fremont Chevrolet did not take my claim seriously and they basically parked my car for a week. I was literally told to just drive it and when it breaks, bring it back. This is my car -- I hope to have it many years. The wear compounding from the knocking may not "break" until after the warranty is over but the damage is build up right now. I am forced to take my car to a 3rd party shop and pay them out of my pocket to fix this issue and possibly void my warranty. Thanks a lot Fremont Chevrolet, awesome job.

              Pacifica, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I called the dealership at 4:15 or so...

              I called the dealership at 4:15 or so looking for a very specific car - and Fremont was the only place that had it! We drove right over and got through the whole process in about 2.5 hours. * I am happy with the car. * I have a feeling I didn't get the best price I could have - which is annoying. * I felt a little like the sales team was manically rushing through the process (but, in a way I appreciated it since it was getting late). * The kid area was nice.

              Portola Valley, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              In for non warranty work. A rental car was...

              In for non warranty work. A rental car was available as arranged.Oil change and an alignment on my 2004 Silverado 3500 P/U.Inspection revealed brake work was required.Work was completed on schedule within quoted price.Excellent service.

              Wilton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service manager was rude, blunt & not very...

              Service Manager was rude, blunt & not very engaging. I spent about $1,000 on my 2010 Corvette GS and was not told much regarding the services and recommendations. This has been 1 of the worst service experiences I've had and most likely will take my business elsewhere.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was very helpful & helped make...

              The staff was very helpful & helped make my first time super easygoing. I'll definitely be back so they can help me take care of my new car.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was treated with respect and the...

              I was treated with respect and the services I required were performed promptly.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went smoothly, 2 years and no...

              Everything went smoothly, 2 years and no complaints with this dealership!

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2015 chevy volt in for...

              I brought my 2015 Chevy Volt in for warranty service because of a failed OnStar module. Your service staff was courteous and efficient. Because I came in on the weekend, I perfectly understand how getting a Volt-certified technician to work on my car might be a slight problem. Nonetheless, I was given an approximate time for the service and given that I had a hardware problem, I did not expect the car to be fixed since the part required additional paperwork for factory authorized release of the part for my car. My car still works fine otherwise. I would like the OnStar to come back online, but I know that it depends on the part arriving from GM, which is out of your control. I look forward to when I can return for the fix. In the meantime, I have the utmost confidence in your staff since they fixed two service bulletin issues for me on my car.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All good frank got my car in and work done...

              All good Frank got my car in and work done in a timely manner!! Frank3 always takes great care of my car, and friendly toooo!!

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchasing the 2015 corvette for my wife...

              Purchasing the 2015 Corvette for my wife was a fantastic experience at your dealership.Kurt is an amazing, considerate and very reliable salesman and made it a pleasure to buy the car.Bonnie and Chris were also tremendously helpful - it was a terrific experience!

              San Ramon, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my equinox under recall, and was...

              I brought my Equinox under recall, and was advised to to a factory scheduled maintenance. The advisor gave me some discount from advertisements and offered a free rental car. One problem was the check engine light was on when I got my car back. The advisor helped extend the rental and finally got it fixed.

              Summyvale, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Regular service, the guy at the front desk...

              Regular service, The guy at the front desk is unfriendly, doesn't even say good morning. Hus service is with out taste seems like he does not like his job. By the time I got there 3 more people came after me and I was the last to leave, just an oil change floor me waiting for more than two hours and a half.

              San Mateo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Rick deeds has been taking care of my cars...

              Rick Deeds has been taking care of my cars for more than 10 years and will continue to do so... It is good to have someone you can trust to work on all three of my G.M. vehicles

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)