No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
883 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Got an oil change for my 2010 equinox.

              Got an oil change for my 2010 Equinox.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always friendly and efficient.

              Always friendly and efficient.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our experience at the fremont chevy...

              Our experience at the Fremont Chevy dealership was really good, Joel is very experienced and worked with us patiently to get the deal we wanted within our budget. Will recommend the dealership to others in the future.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It has been a great experience overall...

              It has been a great experience overall working with Joel for getting into Volt 2015 lease.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The experience i had with the dealership...

              The experience I had with the dealership was awesome. I received top notch customer service and was very please with the outcome of my service.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my car on a saturday morning...

              I brought in my car on a Saturday morning because it had trouble starting. The employee that assisted me said the problem was most likely a faulty battery cable after I described the issue and told me my car will be ready around 5pm that day. I re-iterated that I needed a car (whether it was mine fixed or a rental car). He told me my car will be ready for pick up FOR SURE at 5pm this day. The rental car location closes at 2pm this day and does not re-open until Monday so I relied on his guarantee that my car will be ready later that day. Fast forward to 5pm that same day. I get a call saying the part is not available and will not be delivered until Monday...What happen to "FOR SURE?" This was really unacceptable because I rely on a vehicle for both commuting to work, but also using a vehicle to visit clients during my work schedule. No apologizes on their part for the error, other than "It will be ready for sure on Monday." This left me scrambling to find some type of alternative transportation and after hours of looking, I was able to borrow a car from someone. However, I don't like this choice as it leaves the other person without their vehicle but I am in desperate need as I need to work on Monday. Then on Monday I get a call in the afternoon saying the part still has not arrived and will not be ready for pick up that day! Again, what happened to "for sure?!" Did he apologize or offer a rental car? No! I had to emphasize to him my need for a rental car in the mean time and he said okay. Then,the next day he calls me telling me that battery died and they needed to charge me $160 for it. I consulted with other auto mechanics and they told me that due to my new vehicle, the battery should not have been dead by this time and if it was, it meant that the cable was the cause of the dead battery. Why was this information not relied to me when they completed my diagnostic? The battery suddenly is completely unfunctional while it is in your possession? I agreed to the charge because for goodness sake, I need a working car, but I did communicate my concerns. They did not waive the charge, nor did I receive any apologizes for their false promises. I believe the staff need training on customer service, including managing expectations and avoiding promises you are unable to deliver. Also, maybe training would be useful on telling employees to check if a part is in stock before promising they can fix it to avoid these types of issues. Also, employees need to take accountability for their mistakes. The Chevrolet service departments in San Jose and Redwood City were much more helpful and customer service oriented. However, I went to this Fremont Chevy dealership because I recently moved to Union City. I will never go here again and will choose to get my vehicle serviced at another place in the future.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service, was ready on time.

              Great service, was ready on time.

              Gilroy, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in a 2014 chevy volt for a...

              I brought in a 2014 Chevy Volt for a factory recall and routine maintenance.I would have liked my car delivered back washed and not as-is. I think a commercial car wash is a prefect way to save water, rather than use the water shortage as an excuse to not do that.Its a great way/gesture after a customer has left the car for an entire day.Other than that, everything else was good and done right.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was told it would only take a couple of...

              I was told it would only take a couple of hours for an oil change and that I would be contacted if anything else was found. Four hours later, I had to go find the service advisor to ask if my car was finished, which he said had just been completed. Upon checkout it was brought to my attention that the car had a few things needed. The service writer did not contact me during the service to let me know know of these issues or to see if I would have liked to have anything done at the same time. Once I got into my car it was very hot as if the car had been sitting in the sun for a few hours.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my spark ev in for a recall...

              I brought my Spark EV in for a recall repair and it was ready to do in only about 15 minutes.

              Mountain View, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had an appointment at 7:30 for oil change...

              Had an appointment at 7:30 for oil change and Auto butler. Was folded it would take a couple hours. Then told there was 2 or 3 cars ahead of me and my car would not be ready til 1:30. 6 hours later and finally got my car. Can't believe it takes 6 hours for service. Someone should have told me at 7:30 that my car was 3rd in line! And they were behind. Not happy at all!

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our salesman ken was very helpful and i...

              Our salesman Ken was very helpful and I would rate him as excellent.We were very upset with having to go back and return the car we got on Monday because of an error with the dealership, evidently the car we got on Monday was not cleared to sell as the previous owner had not concluded the deal and wanted his car back. Needless to say we were not happy at all having to return it and make another deal on another car. We did find another car and made a deal on it but I guess I could/should have held out for a better deal, because of all the stuff we went through with the other car.Again the wait for the finance person was long but he did have the paperwork ready this time.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Exelent service

              Exelent service

              Los Banos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a 2015 chevy equinox, we...

              We purchased a 2015 Chevy Equinox, we needed to get out of our high interest rate contract and Sanjay was there to save us. Fremont Chevrolet made sure we didn't walk off there lot with out the best deal we could get! I will definitely be returning because of the staff! They were professional, experienced, and very friendly!

              Brentwood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a 2013 chevy malibu because...

              We purchased a 2013 Chevy Malibu because our 2004 Impala was costing us to much to maintain.Ken was very friendly and helpful. He tried to find the best car for our requirements.The one area I think could be improved is the waiting for the Finance person to get freed up. I think we were waiting over half an hour to get in to see him.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The least hassle i ever had buying a new...

              The least hassle I ever had buying a new car albeit one of the most expensive vehicles I purchased. No pressure tactics or haggling occurred and everyone was courteous and friendly. Even my wife appreciated the experience. Every item was pointed out to ensure we knew exactly what was involved. They rushed the detailing so our wait was short and we were on our way.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Peter owens was great, took the time to...

              Peter Owens was great, took the time to find a car that met our needs and the whole process was relatively smooth. It actually went better than I had originally anticipated.

              Burlingame, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was the best service i have received...

              This was the best service I have received at Chevy in a while. I was not dissatisfied in the least. They were kind courteous and very professional.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My problem started in reno, nevada, when...

              My problem started in Reno, Nevada, when my car wouldn't start at the gas station. I had it towed to the Chevy dealer in Reno. When they fixed it, they said it was an electrical disconnection. the breakdown took my entire Friday. I was able to get home, I put the car in the garage. Next morning the car wouldn't start again. I had it towed to the Fremont dealer, this was on a Saturday. I was told it was the battery that needed to be replaced and they did not have one in stock. So now I have to wait until Monday. Monday comes, now I am informed it won't be fixed until Tuesday. 3-4 days without a car. Then he informed me I could get rental and the shuttle would come & pick me up. This last conversation took place around noon. 20 minutes to 4:00 pm I still had not heard from the shuttle. I cancelled the ride.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff and customer service representative...

              Staff and customer Service representative were helpful and efficient, especially our Service Rep. The experience was a pleasant one.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)