Fremont Chevrolet

Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
796 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with the service, it...

              I was very pleased with the service, it was done in a timely matter, the service people were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Fremont Chevrolet to all my friends.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I came in to just browse and told the...

              I came in to just browse and told the salesman Chris, I wasn't going to buy ONLY LOOK. He said that was fine and asked if I would like to look at used or new. I said I thought used. He took me around to show me several vehicles I might like. Then he said, " just for fun look at these over here" and showed me a couple new vehicles. He asked me if I wanted to take anything for a test drive and I said no, maybe I would come back with my brother, that I didn't want to buy a used car without his input and Chris said that would be great. Chris never pressured me. He never made me feel like I was wasting his time. I never got the feeling that this guy is going to pester me and pull that high pressure sales pitch bull that I hate on me. Chris told me that whenever I was ready bring my brother down and test drive which ever vehicle I thought I might like. I went home told my brother that I had looked at a few cars and then I told him about the sales man Chris who had helped me. We decided to go back the next day and buy a brand new Cruze from Chris. Honestly the only reason I bought a car the next day was because of Chris. He's the kind of salesman that makes you remember him. Feel comfortable and relaxed with no pressure. When I got my car Chris went over all the features on it with me. I felt I got a good deal on my car. Everyone I came in contact with at Fremont Chevrolet was great! I would definitely recommend your dealership and Chris to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle. I'm very happy with Fremont Chevrolet!!

              Castro Valley, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a 2015 volt. Worked directly...

              Purchased a 2015 Volt. Worked directly with Kurt Mietz. It was a very pleasant, positive purchase experience.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with the service that i...

              I was very pleased with the service that I received while at you facility. The representative, Frank Williams, was good ,efficient, and kept me informed throughout the process.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an 11:15 appointment for my 2014...

              I had an 11:15 appointment for my 2014 Camaro SS first Oil/Filter Change and Auto Butler reapplication. I let the service advisor know that I plan on waiting for my car because I cannot arrange a ride. My car was not attended to until over an hour later. The entire thing took nearly four hours which I thought was too long considering I had an "appointment". I realize that the Auto Butler took some time but I watched the entire process and it took less than 30 minutes. So that leaves more than three hours. I am not a certified mechanic but I can change oil faster than that. Needless to say, my car just sat around for most the time I was there.Finally, on the service receipt, it stated 6 QUARTS OF DEXOS 5W30 motor oil. On the same receipt on the upper right, it stated 6.2L LS3. A V8 LS3 Camaro requires 8 (that is EIGHT) quarts of motor oil. I had to bring this up to the service advisor which he then relayed to the technician. Have I not noticed this, I could have left with just SIX quarts of oil for its FIRST OIL CHANGE. I expected that by entering my car's VIN into the system, the correct information would show. Even so, when opening the hood of my car, the first thing a technician will see is "V8" right in front of him. I just can't think of a reason how a blunder like this can happen.The customer lounge is clean but not the toilet. The service advisor and staff are mostly friendly. I appreciate Rick, who noticed that I have been waiting for hours made an effort that my car gets worked on ASAP.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Rick was great. There was a potential...

              Rick was great. There was a potential problem about whether or not I had coverage for my repair but it was straightened out and all was well. I haven't had service this responsive in years. Thank you.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service manager rick is awesome and took...

              Service Manager Rick is awesome and took care of the problem. I am happy with his work. Thank You.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Julian has made me feel coming to the...

              Julian has made me feel coming to the Fremont Chevy dealer is worth the 1 hour drive in traffic, even though there are dealers closer to me. it is that service that makes me want to buy another chevy and makes me want to make sure I buy it from the Fremont Chevy dealer.

              San Carlos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2013 malibu for an oil...

              I brought in my 2013 Malibu for an oil change without an appointment. I knew going in that it was late in the afternoon and they may be booked for the day, but they said they could fit me in, but it may take a few hours as there were already other before me. I was glad they were upfront in letting me know a time frame so I could plan my errands. I have been going to this location for years and have always had great service.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I came all the way up from los angeles to...

              I came all the way up from Los Angeles to purchase a 2015 Malibu because they were recommended by a family member. It was well worth the long bus ride! This was the first time I ever purchased a new vehicle, so I was a little nervous. The team at Fremont Chevy really took the time to answer all of my questions, and made me feel confident that I was making a good decision. I appreciated that they got me in and out of there quickly, and on the road to SoCal in mt new Chevy! Thanks!

              West Hollywood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              First i would like to say how important it...

              First I would like to say how important it is to me to feel like someone cares about my situation and financials. I did not have a large budget and after visiting the Dublin GMC dealership I was not enthused about visiting another GMC dealership. with that being said when I filled out the Interest on the truck Taylor got back to me within hours and let me know he was there to take care of me. And he did exactly what he said he was going to do. between Felicia and Taylor I give Fremont GMC ten stars they took care of me and I didn't feel pressured and the no BS way of the finance department made me feel like my time was not getting wasted. I really love my new truck and I am and will be a future customer of your dealership. thank you to all involved.

              Danville, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I think the team did an outstanding job in...

              I think the team did an outstanding job in completing the task of oil changing my car and assisting me in getting to and from work as it was being done

              Castro Valley, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Leasing a chevy volt was amazing. Mario...

              Leasing a Chevy Volt was amazing. Mario provided all the details and I was out completing the paperwork in 30min. I would greatly appreciate all the help.

              Dublin, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Chevy camaro 1le, every one was nice and...

              Chevy camaro 1le, every one was nice and ask if we been help the only thing was that we had to wait for the financial guy for sometime, maybe because it was late and it was only one financial person, besides that everything was great.

              Alameda, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bought a 2015 chevy tahoe from your...

              We bought a 2015 Chevy Tahoe from your dealership. We've been shopping around for the last month and we happen to go to your dealership for the first time. Nate and Mario were extremely helpful, and we would recommend them to our family and friends.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Stellar buying experience. I've bought and...

              Stellar buying experience. I've bought and leased many cars in the past. This is our first time ever looking at Chevrolets and by far the most positive experience. We went to go check out the cars and test drove 2 of them a 2015 Cruze and the new compact SUV 2015 Trax. Both cars drove great with backup cameras (comes standard in their cars). We worked mainly with Chris, he was very knowledgeable, kind, courteous, and respected that this was the first car dealer that we looked at so far and we're going to look at some others in the area. We got to meet all the friendly staff: Clark, Bani, Kevin, Chris, Chris in finance, and Marissa. Everyone was pleasant, casual demeanor and professional. Didn't push us at all. Gave great advice about choosing the car you like and not just settle for something else. And the different was only $5 a month, which is no big deal. He gave us a quote offer for both cars, he asked if I wanted it without running my credit, I agreed and he kept the promise. My personal information was not asked for. We ended up going back on Friday(the following day). We chose the Cruze fully loaded(Leather interior, GPS, OnStar, backup camera, free maintenance for 2 years, and many more) and fit in our budget and we all loved it. We also went to Fremont Nissan, what a nightmare that was. Anyone else that has gone there I'm sure you'd agree. Well, enough about that. I would highly recommend paying a visit to Fremont Chevrolet if you are looking to buy or lease a car. I would definitely come back for the friendly staff and non pushy approach. This car is for my parents and they are very pleased with the entire experience.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Joel was a great sales guy.

              Joel was a great sales guy.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Strongly recommend joel caravantes from...

              STRONGLY Recommend Joel Caravantes from Fremont Chevrolet. We just bought an Equinox from Joel and he worked with us over the course of about a month. We preferred to communicate over email, text and phone and since we knew what we wanted, we were able to discuss price and options over the phone before coming into the dealership. When the right car was available at another dealership, Joel got it for us and when we finally came into the dealership to get the car, all of the paperwork was handled and it was as easy as getting a walk through of our new vehicle and getting the keys and driving off. Joel was the best salesperson we've worked with in many years and I'd recommend him to anyone who knows what they want.

              Palo Alto, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience was very great.. my service...

              My experience was very great.. My service counselor was fantastic..I was in and out quickly ..!!! I have other dealerships that are closer to where I live but I like going to Fremont Chevy because of their awesome customer service

              San Leandro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just routine scheduled minor service and...

              Just routine scheduled minor service and replace right rear signal lamp. Quick and friendly service.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)