Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
693 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 693

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased my 4th chevy, this tim a 2014...

              I purchased my 4th Chevy, this Tim a 2014 Malibu LS. I bought this car for my husband. Chris Finneke was the salesperson I worked with, he also helped me purchase my Cruze last year. Chris G assisted us with the car loan. I traded in our 2007 Impala which we had purchased from Fremont Chevy a few years ago. We're happy with our purchase.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good

              Very good

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              - wasn't given a clear timeline for...

              - Wasn't given a clear timeline for service (I was renting a car on my own dime.) - Wasn't informed until day of service being complete, even with multiple calls asking for that. - Vehicle wasn't washed after a $2k service. Come on! I absolutely dread having an issue with my truck not because of the price of going to the dealer for service, but because I don't feel they are any more qualified than the above average general maintenance place that might actually care about me/my vehicle. My last trip to Fremont Chev had multiple loose bolts that weren't even fully threaded in place and overtorqued lug nuts that required a trip to the dealer to remove. I was called a liar and then when the tech couldn't get them off with his 1/2" impact and had to retrieve a larger 3/4" impact, I wasn't so much of a liar anymore. I am sure this didn't change the tech's shoddy workmanship that merits him for completing tasks ahead of billable hours. If I could live without a vehicle, not going to a dealer shop would be the largest benefit of that.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Joel was excellent in helping to get the...

              Joel was excellent in helping to get the Chevy Volt deal finalized. He fully answered all of my questions detail and more.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Frank, the service person was great! he...

              Frank, the Service Person was Great! He was on top of things n took Great Care of me. ?

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              You have your customers book an...

              You have your customers book an appointment for oil changes which is fine. I got there and was the only one in line and I was there at the required time. With no other cars ahead of my, I still waited roughly 10 minutes for someone to come out to take the information. I have to get to work myself and i figured by making an appointment it would get me through faster. I have come in for an oil change twice now where I have made appointments and both times I have had to wait. I have to say that everyone I talk to is really nice which is nice when you are running late.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              The vehicle i was supposed to buy and...

              The vehicle I was supposed to buy and showed as available to purchase in the system was sold by another Sales person. It was not marked in the system. Joel went above and beyond and did everything he could to get me into a truck that I wanted. It took a couple of days to locate this very high in demand vehicle but he kept me in the loop all the way. His diligence paid off, I am very happy with my purchase and my new Colorado. Other sales guys would have just put me aside, but not this guy. And Eden was very thorough and great to deal with as well. Cheers, Raul

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a good experience, something i want...

              I had a good experience, something I want and look for when I come for vehicle maintenance. The Service Personnel were nice, accommodating and attentive to your needs. The customer lounge has free wi-fi and coffee.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good

              Good

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I sat for a full 30 minutes before a...

              I sat for a full 30 minutes before a service technician even talked to me. After 20 minutes I went into the Service Dept to see if that would help. I was sent back to my car - rather rudely Once a service person talked to me it went pretty well. It did take an hour and a half to get an oil change. The Toyota dealer has you beat. I am moving to Rio Vista in March, so I will never come to Fremont Chevrolet again.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 693