Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
567 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 567

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been bringing my 2008 chevy...

              I have been bringing my 2008 Chevy Trailblazer to this dealership for several years, and "T" was my contact in the service department. I was disappointed to hear T was no longer with the company, but explained to the person who answered my call that my headlights would not turn on and wanted to see if the problem might be an easy fix like a fuse or relay. I had looked at my owner's manual and saw there are two fuses (which looked fine) and two relays. I wanted to see if I should try replacing the relay(s). I was told don't worry, don't start throwing parts at it, just bring it in and we'll check it out. If it was something to do with the fuses that I could have fixed, they wouldn't charge me for the fix, just the parts. Well, it was a relay, and I was going to be charged almost $200 to replace a part I could have easily done myself in 2 minutes. On top of that, I was told my water pump was making noise and would cost over $800 to be replaced and I should replace my spark plugs to the tune of another $288. My relay replacement was reduced to $60 after I reminded the salesperson what he told me when I came in, and I declined the additional services. I have subsequently had my water pump replaced at a reputable mechanic for just over $450 (albeit using a Napa Auto Parts replacement, not an AC Delco authentic part) and will check out the spark plugs in the future. While I was picking up my car, another customer was having a heated discussion regarding the service they received. Looks like everyone in the service department has been replaced...maybe that wasn't a good move....

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Was the best experience i've had from any...

              Was the best experience I've had from any other dealership. I highly recommend.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2002 chevy silverado in for an...

              Brought my 2002 Chevy Silverado in for an oil change to give the dealer another try. After my last oil change, I had to add a quart of oil about a month after my oil change which I have never has to do on ANY previous oil change from my mechanic since I have owned the vehicle. I had an 8:30 appointment. Got seen around 8:45 and was still waiting for the 9:00 shuttle at 9:15. Ended up calling a co-worker for a pick up. The shuttle driver stuff I understand as sometimes they take a longer than expected. No worries on that since I work around the corner. Just wish they could be more accurate on when to expect the driver. Recently my parking brake wire had broke so I have been manually releasing the parking brake. When I came to the dealership for the oil change, I set my parking brake. It's a habit. When the technician came to move my truck he could not release the parking brake. I asked the service guy if I should go out and help them. He said they should have it. Well they finally got it but my truck started to roll away with no one in control of it. They managed to stop it before it hit anything. Confidence not very high.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Routine maint.,plus 2 recalls. friendly &...

              Routine maint.,plus 2 recalls. Friendly & knowledgeable service advisor. Free rental car. Kept me advised of service progress.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We were helped quickly though paperwork...

              We were helped quickly though paperwork took a lot of time. We needed to trade a vehicle in, which required to be entered into the system for an offer. After that we went through the lot to find cars that fit our criteria. I would have liked that the salesperson already knew what he had in stock versus searching the backlot with him. We completed a cash transaction but it still required a credit check. This was not clarified prior to the credit check and nobody likes surprises especially one that could affect other lending deals in the pipeline. Overall I would come back and refer friends and family but I do think training on inventory skills and application information is a must.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great sales team and finanace team. quick...

              Great sales team and finanace team. Quick and easy. I know what I wanted and they got the deal done.

              San Lorenzo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great serivce in and out with no problem...

              Great Serivce in and out with no problem and sales and financing was great I got a 2012 Chevy Camaro RS at a great price

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a oil change a couple of weeks ago...

              I had a oil change a couple of weeks ago with a 27 point check on everything I thought and just Monday about two weeks later my battery was dead and my key got stuck in the ignition and had to call "On Star" to give me a jump. I do believe that when the tech checked my car battery if he did, some should've said that it is low and I might need a new one. When I brought it back the man told me that nothing was drawing off the battery to make it go lower, but that the battery was at it's middle of the road and this might happen again. Thank goodness I was parked in my driveway and it was easy for On Star guy to give me a jump. I had an appointment and had to take my partners car. If she wasn't at home the poor older lady I had to pickup and take to her appointment wouldn't have made it because the car had to run for at least 45 minutes. They need to let people know when their battery is going low. Thanks Otherwise I've had good service up until now.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was notified it was time for my frist...

              I Was notified it was time for my frist service on my new chevy volt. Went well the only thing the car was wet but not clean. Everyone very nice. Thank you.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bough a quite small and economy also...

              WE bough A quite small and economy also save my gasoline money CAR . Thank for dealer very much.They help us to buy it Thank you so much again .

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 567