Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
517 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 517

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              On July 2 vehicle was taken in and problem...

              On July 2 vehicle was taken in and problem appeared to be AC compressor, repair completed July 3, rear AC blowing hot air, vehicle taken back at end of day close to closing, it was confirmed that hot air was blowing in rear of vehicle and told by tech and service rep to bring vehicle back on Monday, July 7. Vehicle brought back as directed, told by service rep that problem with original AC compressor appeared to have created a problem with valve which transported AC to rear of vehicle and repair would take 3 hours. On Tuesday July 8, vehicle is not ready and unable to get answers, on Wednesday July 9, still unable to get answers and vehicle still not ready; my wife contacted Manager, we were given a loaner, vehicle was finally ready on Monday July 14, in the afternoon. I have been a GMC customer since 1987 and have never been so disgusted in the quality of service that I received here at this dealership,what was said to be a three hour job turned out to take 6 days, and I will never have any of my vehicles serviced here again. I will make sure that my family and friends are aware of the substandard/lack of service being done by this dealership

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              was the best time in out really like the...

              Was the best time in out really like the quick turnover yet 80 bucks for a oil change is a bit much

              Berkeley, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Thanks Kurt and Clark to help me on buying...

              Thanks Kurt and Clark to help me on buying the Chevy Volt. I am very satisfy with their excellence and professional service they provided. 1) They are very patient with a demanding customer 2) They are very patient during the negotiation 3) They are very detail on the devlivery of the vehicle Thanks

              San Leandro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I waited for my vehicle to be finished and...

              I waited for my vehicle to be finished and was given about a 4 hour estimate to have the oil changed, tire rotation, transmission flush and a fuel system flush. The Fremont team got me out an 1-1/2 earlier than expected. The were friendly and helped me use the coupons which would maximize my savings. I would recommend there team to anyone that needs service done. Thanks again.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I really appreciated the ch courtesy and...

              I really appreciated the ch courtesy and fast process of the whole deal. Would recommend to all friends and family

              Vacaville, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was the best experience I have ever had...

              It was the best experience I have ever had purchasing a car ! I have been burned in the past ,however Ej put all my worries to rest ! The staff was very attentive and caring . They answered all my questions and showed they really care ! I love my new 2010 Chevrolet Malibu!!!!

              Oakland, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              It went well. I had 7am appt. Showed up on...

              It went well. I had 7am appt. Showed up on time. They took me right in, got ride home and waited for call to get CSR.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              2014 Chevy Tahoe, 22k miles, former daily...

              2014 Chevy Tahoe, 22k miles, former daily rental Good buying experience thanks to sales consultant Sahib Rahib. He is engaging with an easy smile and makes people feel comfortable. He also knows the product line and can field technical questions. He only needs to brush up on the warranty programs. Aside from that, highest marks for performance! There are errors in the online advertising: 1. Online ad listed the price as $38,9k. When I arrived at the lot the sticker placed on the vehicle was over $51k. 2. The vehicle had sunroof and rear DVD package, options worth over $3,500 when new. The online ad did not list these features. 3. When the sales manager came to negotiate the lower price I wanted, he still did not know what the advertised internet price was.

              Mather, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2010 malibu for routine...

              I brought in my 2010 malibu for routine service. I brought in all my coupons and my service advisor was able to use one. I feel very comfortable with my service advisor in that he is honest about what my car needs.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              First, the phones weren't working and I...

              First, the phones weren't working and I spent an hour trying to get through to someone. Never did get a call back. Then Didn't get a status update till late in the day, after about my 5th call attempt. Then, you guys forgot to wash my car despite my asking for it and service member saying he would take care of it. Then had to wait for paperwork that I was told was already at the cashier. Would not go back to fremont got anything.

              Castro Valley, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 517