Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
744 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The purchase was easy and painless. ...

              The purchase was easy and painless. Larry Inman is a great salesperson. Knowledgeable and no pressure, very comfortable to deal with.

              Menlo Park, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I love my 2012 cruze but have had a few...

              I love my 2012 Cruze but have had a few minor concerns. Brought it into the dealership to diagnose a few issues. Unfortunately, some of the issues could not be duplicated while in the shop. This means I had to leave with my vehicle with some of the concerns still present. Nothing safety related but it means Im going to have to figure out how to replicate the concerns and bring it back. Other than that my service advisor was exceptional. Kept me informed and communicated all progress.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff was great and everything went...

              Staff was great and everything went smoothly.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very good experience

              Very good experience

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Completely satisfied with the attention...

              Completely satisfied with the attention and service I received.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I thought everyone was very helpful and...

              I thought everyone was very helpful and went out of there way to make sure are purchase was a great experance

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Came in late from out of town and joel and...

              Came in late from out of town and Joel and Chrys made the whole car buying process very quick & easy. they answered everyone one of our question and made sure we were comfortable and understood everything about our new volt before we left!! Thank you!! We appreciate all your hard work & the knowledge you guys had

              Oakdale, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Making an appointment at your dealership...

              Making an appointment at your dealership is a bad experience. you dial the number given for the service department and when someone answers you have to be transferred. Then after many rings, someone answers but only to be put on hold for quite awhile. Then someone answers asking how they may direct my call! Making the appointment is terrible but the people that I dealt with at the dealership were wonderful and I was treated with kindness and was very fair. They addressed my concern about my car with an explanation that I was able to understand. Please work on a solution in making an appointment easier and less stressful.

              Sunol, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was really fast and pleasant all the...

              It was really fast and pleasant all the staff seem very knowledgeable and very kind and courteous and helpful Thank You PS: see you next time

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              In and out as scheduled, friendly...

              In and out as scheduled, friendly courteous staff throughout

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for an oil change and...

              I brought my car in for an oil change and a service recall at around 8am and I got a call stating the car was done at 2pm. I thought 6hours was a bit long bit whatever. When I arrived at the dealership to pick up my car at 3pm, the paperwork wasn't at the cashier. I thought it was strange since I was told my car was done an hour earlier. I paid for my service and waited in the customer lounge for my car to come out. I sat and watched TV for about 2hrs before my car finally came out. I'm not sure what the hold up was but there were other customers on the lounge area complaining too. Luckily I wasn't On a set schedule that day. Otherwise I would've wasted a lot of time waiting for my car

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I liked the way i got an email from onstar...

              I liked the way I got an email from onstar informing me about the recall and getting an email for me to schedule my appt very nice process you'll have setup

              Cupertino, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The suggestion of the service rep. To take...

              The suggestion of the service rep. to take advantage of the free two-year scheduled service made me change my mind and go ahead with the service. This was a positive outcome in my opinion.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought 2015 chevy volt. Experience while...

              I bought 2015 Chevy Volt. Experience while buying the car was amazing and had never imagined it would be so stress free and hassle free. I loved the guys at Fremont Chevy. Bani Paulus was too good. He understood the requirements and concerns and acted promptly. He is gem of a guy. My sales person Sahib was also very helpful and focused on quality service. They made our day and we would wouldn't be more happier buying our new car. I expect not less from service department going forward. This is my first car from Chevy (GM for that matter) and I love the way you guys take care of customer. Only concern We had was with the finance guy. While doing paperwork, he should have explained about paperwork, interest rates and the options of Protection plan that he was offering in more detail and slowly. Seems like he was just hurrying us up and finish fast. We don't buy car every other month that we would know the financing process in and out. So it takes time and patience to understand those numbers and options. He was fine otherwise, it's just that we were uncomfortable asking questions to him freely. I would not hesitate a bit to recommend my friends and family to Fremont Chevrolet. Keep up the good work. Thanks

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service representative was rude.Could...

              The service representative was rude.could have been more polite.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was notified part had arrived. Brought...

              I was notified part had arrived. Brought car in and part replaced while I waited.

              Palo Alto, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Clark was great with follow-up's

              Clark was great with follow-up's

              San Ramon, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The best part of the service was the...

              The best part of the service was the service manager that seemed to be sincerely concerned of my issues, was very cordial, kept me informed and was extremely apologetic for the shop performance or luck of. The service it self was terrible: Made appointment for Monday morning so I could pick up early afternoon: The shop did not start working to my vehicle till 12.30pm, goes without saying it was not ready early PM. Received call to say truck ready next day, picked up truck, got one more call the shop forgot to do alignment. Had to bring truck in one more time. Asked to find and install correct harness for after market side mirrors with GM Part Number. They were not able to figure out what harness goes to the new mirrors. If my truck was not under warranty I would never come back

              San Leandro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I got a chevy cruz kurt helped me out he...

              I got a Chevy Cruz Kurt helped me out he did a wonderful job!

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I got a chevy camaro yesterday! they were...

              I got a chevy camaro yesterday! They were all really helpful!! As soon as they saw us they walked towards us to help! They were all super helpful!! Josh, Chris and Chris!! Thank you guys!

              Walnut Creek, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)