No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show

Fremont Chevrolet

Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
873 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sales representative ken,sahib were very...

              sales representative ken,sahib were very nice to me and helped us understand better the process Thank you guys

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2012 chevy mailbu for service....

              Brought my 2012 Chevy Mailbu for service. I stay up north in Emeryville and I drove down to Freemont. I will prefer going to FH Dailey Chevrolet instead. Didn't like the overall experience.

              Emeryville, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great sales team and finance.Worked out to...

              Great sales team and finance.Worked out to get me out of a sticky situation.I usually stay away from dealership service departments because of bad experiences. But for this dealership, I will try out for sure once service time comes around.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Being a former chevrolet master...

              Being a former Chevrolet master technician. Your dealership is exceptional. Kurt Meitz was very professional, up front and helpful. I am a repeat customer because of him. Keep up the good work! I have already recommend family and friends to visit Fremont Chevrolet when considering a new car.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Paid attention to my meeds. Great service

              Paid attention to my meeds. Great service

              Fremont., CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2010 silverado to do an oil...

              I brought my 2010 silverado to do an oil change and to fix the tire monitoring system because it kept saying that the right rear tire needed air when it didnt.the second issue wasn't fixed got the same message about an hour after I picked up my truck. Now I have to go back again and take more time out of my day to hopefully fix the problem.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The sales service was really good and joel...

              The sales service was really good and Joel was very helpful in the purchase. We would correspond by email and he set up the drive test and even followed up to see if I was satisfied with the car. would def recommend.

              San Mateo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2013 chevy malibu and had...

              I brought in my 2013 Chevy Malibu and had an oil change. The staff was great, helpful and very kind. Look forward doing business with you again.

              Oakland, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 chevy cruze. The...

              I purchased a 2015 Chevy Cruze. The service I received was excellent all the way around. The staff was very helpful and willing to go above and beyond to meet our needs. I would definitely recommend them to my friends!

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 chevy impala. The...

              I purchased a 2015 Chevy Impala. The service I received was excellent all the way around. The staff was very helpful and willing to go above and beyond to meet our needs. I would definitely recommend them to my friends!

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The new guy stayed on top of it

              The new guy stayed on top of it

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my p.U. In for a factory recall but...

              I took my p.u. in for a factory recall but the results were not what I expected. I lost performance, which I didn't want. Can anything be done to satisfy G.M. recall and my performance?

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 05 corvette for service...

              I brought in my 05 corvette for service and a smog check. I was very pleased with the service and my treatment.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First off, this was the worst experience i...

              First off, this was the worst experience I have ever had at Chevy, I brought my 2013 chevy Impala in at 7:45 am on Friday the 10th of July, I took the car in early so the mechanics can find out what's wrong with it. I go on about my day, I get a call by 10am telling me that you have to order a part and then he tells me he'll call me right back. I waited and waited some more then I finally call back and get put on hold multiple times like he was avoiding me. Then when he finally calls me on Saturday telling me he order the part after 5pm on Friday and the part will not not be in till Monday. So now I have to have the rental car a extra few days. Come Monday I get no calls from the service department letting me know my car is ready so I start calling and once again he doesn't answer or returns my calls, and when I finally do get a hold of him he tells me the car won't be ready till Tuesday cause once again he just says the part was order late. So my question was if you found out by or before 10 am about the part why was it order late? If you haven't notice I am upset and being treated like this after buying a car from you guys and paying a extra 5000$ for extra services that would've been cheaper if I didn't buy that plan, I get treated this way. The second part is that as I set this appointment to fix my car, I also set up an autobuttler appointment as well and the 5 days you had my car it was not washed or detailed. The first time I came to get an oil change and autobuttler detail, you guys had a rental car waiting for me and called me throughout the day to let me know what was going on with my car I chose to purchase from you guys at Fremont Chevrolet. With customer service like that would you continue to go back and give rude people your hard earned money? I don't think so.The service advisor had very poor communication skills. I dropped off my vehicle on Friday morning 7:55am. Jorge told me that it would be $160 for diagnostic. I asked about the warranty and he said if the problem with the vehicle is covered under the warranty then I wouldn't have to pay for the diagnostic. Understandable. I asked about a rental car and he said they didn't cover it. Then I left and went back and asked if the warranty would cover the rental car. He was just rude. I felt as if he was rushing me away and making me feel stupid. On that same day at 1030 am he called me to tell me that they have to overnight a part and that it was covered under power train warranty. I then asked if they could do oil change too and he said okay and that there were a couple other things and that he would have to get a quoted and call me back. I never received a call back that day. I called 2 times to speak to him on Friday afternoon and I was put on hold for the longest time so I hung up. I called again Saturday 4 times. 1st time he put me on hold didn't come back to line. 2nd time kept ringing. 3rd time the lady who answered said he was with a customer and that she would have him call me back. This was all over a 5 hour period. I doubt he was with the same customer for 5 hours. On the 4th time I asked to speak to a manager and the manager then got Jorge on the phone. He told me they orders the part late and would not get in till Monday. I called Monday and he told me since they ordered the part late it was not actually coming till Tuesday. Tuesday at 5:55pm I received a voice message that my car was ready. They closed at 6. So I was forced to have to pick up my vehicle on Wednesday. Wednesday I picked up my vehicle and I had to pay for an oil change that should have been covered under my "free oil changes for 2 years" Jorge said it was not covered because I already had 4 oil changes. The paper did not say anything about 4 oil changes. It said 2 years which we were still within the 2 years. No point in talking with this man so I just went to cashier to pay. Jorge handed me keys. I looked around the parking lot for my car.i did not see it so I just started pressing the button to alert the car and a tan Avalanche started beeping behind me. I have a white Chevy Impala. I went back inside to inform him that it was not even my car. He called a guy over to get MY car. I returned with my rental car receipt to get a reimbursement for the rental under the warranty. I asked Jorge how I will know that it is being processed and he said he will call me and keep me updated. This was on Wednesday at 330pm. Today is Friday 4:37pm and I still have not received a call. Additionally I asked to peak to the service manager when I was leaving and I told him all about this horrible experience, and he really seemed not to have any care and summed it all up to Jorge being new. If someone is that new, then maybe he shouldn't be on the floor. It seemed like no one cared about me or my car or my experience, not even the manager. I hope who ever is getting this is actually someone who cares and will do something about this. I want to be refunded the $40 and some change that I paid for the oil change. I don't feel I should've been charged AND when I asked him to do the oil change he should've informed me it wasn't covered. I also want to be refunded for the rental car. I was okay with paying for 1 day, maybe 2, but 6 days. That was ridiculous.Sincerely Lisa and David baca I am ver

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Absolutely horrible experience!!!! dropped...

              Absolutely horrible experience!!!! Dropped vehicle off for oil change and was told it would take about 1 1/2 hours.. My wife and kids were at dealership for 3 HOURS and then my wife was told that something was wrong with a on going issue we have had with sound coming from engine. Our service writer never called to give us update on what was going on, then never returned our messages. When I went to pick up vehicle(after call multiple times) I was never giving paperwork and still haven't got paperwork or was told what was done to my car. I'm very upset how myself and my family have been treated at dealership and how our service writer Chris was so unprofessional toward me and he kept giving my wife the run around and never really explained what was going on.. I will NEVER buy another car from this dealership and even my father who has had issues with his car(2014 Malibu)..

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I bought replacement tires for my 2013...

              I bought replacement tires for my 2013 Volt. After two alignment attempts by Big O where I purchased them, the Volt still pulled right. Julian and your tech fixed the problem and made me realize Fremont Chevrolet is the place to go - even for tires. Could have bought them from Fremont Chevrolet and eliminated the hassle.Thank you!

              Alamo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall related service was excellent. Only...

              Recall related service was excellent. Only thing I would change is related to Chevy's policy of not providing a courtesy vehicle for service related to a recall, which was very inconvenient. This is very different than other manufacturers for my other vehicles.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a spark ev.The salesman is good...

              Purchased a Spark EV.The salesman is good and very helpful.Account Manager is also helpful.

              Cupertino, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First went there on a sat with a 7:15 appt...

              First went there on a Sat with a 7:15 appt for a major service. Didn't get a phone call regarding my car until I finally had to call at around 5:45 to find out the status. The service advisor, Chris, told me that the tech didn't inform him until 3:45 on what the car needed. Three or four weeks later, I took my car in to have part of the suggested work done and when my wife went to pick up the car. After paying, she waited about 25 minutes until she finally stopped one of the workers to see what the delay was. Evidently either the advisor didn't call for the car, or no one was paying attention because the keys were sitting on the advisors desk the whole time!

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Kurt was great he communicated with me...

              Kurt was great he communicated with me and helped me in every way as did anyone that i came in contact with. Buing the corvette at fremont chevy was a grea beifit to me. The staf and the people at the best! John kolski

              Cupertino, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)