Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
731 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my camaro in for an oil change...

              I brought my Camaro in for an oil change and a recall service on the ignition key. The services were completed promptly and to satisfaction. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

              San Mateo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The best customer service ever! keep up...

              The best customer service ever! Keep up the good work! Larry the salesman is great at we does. Keeps you informed in what your looking for and honest with his work.

              San Lorenzo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff is very helpfull and i brought a...

              The staff Is very helpfull and I brought a 2014 suburban 4 auto butler but it wasn't 2 clean when I picked it up the vacuuming wasn't successfully done or the exterior hopefully our next service 4 auto butler will b better

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Kurt mietz was the salesperson whom i...

              Kurt Mietz was the salesperson whom I talked about buying my first car. He answered all my questions and even printed a recall report when I asked. The staff in the main show room were friendly and helpful in directing me to the restroom upon request. Even the man that processed my paper work, who's name escapes me at the moment, explained the paper work as we went from one document to the next. I'm very glad I went to this dealership than momentum chevy in San Jose because even though I live closer to momentum chevy I'm certain I wouldn't have gotten the deal that I have now.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This is probably the 6th or 7th time, i...

              This is probably the 6th or 7th time, I came to same dealer for the same issue. After trying to replace sensors and receiver, this "car cannot detect tire" issue still exists there! This is totally disappointing and unacceptable.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Kurt did a ************* hard sell. ...

              Kurt did a ************* hard sell. Focused on getting us what we wanted and needed at the best price. Great job.

              Pleasanton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car for oil change and...

              I brought my car for oil change and regular inspection. I had appointment at 7:30 AM and it took more than 7 hours to do the service!! give me a break are they making a new car? They have not call me to tell me that my car is ready. I have to call and ask for the ride back to pick up my car. They have not give me the report of the inspection after paying for the service. I should have asked for it. The worst thing, they did not even bother to bring me my car. What a third world service!? I am not going back for any service.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job.. frank and lori took great care...

              Great job.. Frank and Lori took great care of my car service and repair!!

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I first went through costco for their new...

              I first went through Costco for their new car purchase program and then also went to the CSAA website for their new car purchase program. I wanted the best deal possible of course. Both programs led me to Fremont Chevrolet and Clark Saxberg. He ws professional and helpful in showing me a Colorado Z71 that I might have purchased but for my wife's input. I placed an order for what I wanted, in the color my wife liked (and that I really like now that it has been delivered). The only problem was that it took over 2 hours at the dealersip to conclude the paperwork once the truck arrived. Clark Saxberg did an excellent job. He was straight forward and honest. My wife's comment would be that in all contacts via email and letter be addressed to "Jon and Sherry Dunn"--it is important to us both. Jon M, Dunn

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in to have my headlights repaire, ...

              I went in to have my headlights repaire, knowing my tire pressure was low on all four tire. Receipt stated tires checked and all at 30 psi. Not even close nor were they situated actually. Then I get an email with "recommended" services and even stating I declined the fuel system service. No one mentioned any services needing to be done nor did I decline anything... Just wish you had done the tire pressure like I needed and you said you had done...

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              All was good.

              All was good.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The time required to do it was really long.

              The time required to do it was really long.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I needed a commuter car asap. This was an...

              I needed a commuter car ASAP. This was an unexpected event. Cost was a major issue. I feel I received the best value for my dollar from Fremont Chevrolet

              Tracy, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very grateful the way they treat/...

              I was very grateful the way they treat/ fix my car. Only took them 2 days to do the work and when I got my car back, it looks brand new, nice, clean and shiny. I want to thank everyone especially with Mike Nunez for being so helpful, informative and respectful. Again, thank you all.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Julian was helpful and knowledgeable. He...

              Julian was helpful and knowledgeable. He made my service experience easy.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was approached and greeted by a very...

              I was approached and greeted by a very kind gentleman Mr. JIM MORRISON a true Rock Star! He never was never pushy and was very kind and pleasant to deal with. In fact, Together, your finace and management teams all, are were an awesome group of individuals that I would come back for another purchase and also, strongly recommend your dealership to my friends and family. Paco Luna

              Fresno, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Maintenance was done quickly and correctly!

              Maintenance was done quickly and correctly!

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I am from alabama, doing business in...

              I am from Alabama, doing business in Fremont. Adding a full-time employee to the area & needed to purchase transportation for him. I purchased a 2015 Colorado that your people chased down and arranged a dealer transfer for me to get the one I wanted. I flew in and had a very tight schedule while in Fremont. Your entire staff went out of their way to shuffle sales staff and the F&I personnel went out of their way to arrange financing with out of state issues and such. Overall, the service was exceptional. THANKS!!!

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was a good expirience.

              It was a good expirience.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my chevy volt in for its 10k...

              Brought my Chevy Volt in for its 10k service. It was done before 9am. Amazing

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)