Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
519 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 519

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              we came back home totally shaken by the...

              we came back home totally shaken by the experience. The confusion came from which extended warranty to get and the bottom line cost. I think we still should have had a better lower cost based on our employee discount but the extended warrantee confusion prevailed and looking back I think we gave up some ($750)on what she should have paid. So I will warn others to beware of the warrantee and to stick with the bottom line and maybe not get extended warrantee.

              Livermore, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was a very satisfying experience. The...

              It was a very satisfying experience. The Salesman and the Finance Manager were both very helpful and professional. I would recommend Fremont Chevrolet and Larry and Chrys to all of my friends. You are very lucky to have people like this working for your dealership. Stan Billingsley

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I got my car back with wires sticking out,...

              I got my car back with wires sticking out, a dead battery, radio not working, alarm system not working. Very poor quality work, I see now why Chevy had so many recalls.

              Burkley, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I really enjoyed the the staff...

              I really enjoyed the the staff attentiveness when assiting me with my concerns/ needs.

              Oakland, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service department lost my key,...

              The service department lost my key, couldn't get it replaced in a timely fashion, didn't do some of the requested work. Fremont Chevrolet had my car for five days for basically an oil change. Furthermore, Rick Deeds (service manager) has not gotten in touch with me upon return from travel as he said he would.

              Milpitas, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Not a good experience in customer service....

              Not a good experience in customer service. Dropped off my car on Monday and did not hear from dealer at all after couple of days. Left 3-4 messages to call me back and let me know when my will be ready, no response. Finally i had to go visit dealer in person on Wed and then they told me they don't have many Volt specialist and will check my car on Thursday and call me back. Again no call from them with the update. Finally received a call on Saturday telling me my car is ready for pick up and they have fixed all the issues that i have reported. Need to improve communication with customer.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I did not get the problem fixed I had to...

              I did not get the problem fixed I had to bring the car back to have them finish fixing it.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Frank is such a great person. He took...

              Frank is such a great person. He took great care of me.

              Sunol, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for a problem that was...

              I brought my car in for a problem that was still covered under manufacturer warranty. It was repaired and the car runs fine. The staff person in the Service Department, Frank, was very courteous and helpful. I am always pleased with the service that I receive at Fremont Chevrolet and the professionalism and courteousness of the staff.

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              On July 2 vehicle was taken in and problem...

              On July 2 vehicle was taken in and problem appeared to be AC compressor, repair completed July 3, rear AC blowing hot air, vehicle taken back at end of day close to closing, it was confirmed that hot air was blowing in rear of vehicle and told by tech and service rep to bring vehicle back on Monday, July 7. Vehicle brought back as directed, told by service rep that problem with original AC compressor appeared to have created a problem with valve which transported AC to rear of vehicle and repair would take 3 hours. On Tuesday July 8, vehicle is not ready and unable to get answers, on Wednesday July 9, still unable to get answers and vehicle still not ready; my wife contacted Manager, we were given a loaner, vehicle was finally ready on Monday July 14, in the afternoon. I have been a GMC customer since 1987 and have never been so disgusted in the quality of service that I received here at this dealership,what was said to be a three hour job turned out to take 6 days, and I will never have any of my vehicles serviced here again. I will make sure that my family and friends are aware of the substandard/lack of service being done by this dealership

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 519