Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
780 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2015 chevy volt in for...

              I brought my 2015 Chevy Volt in for warranty service because of a failed OnStar module. Your service staff was courteous and efficient. Because I came in on the weekend, I perfectly understand how getting a Volt-certified technician to work on my car might be a slight problem. Nonetheless, I was given an approximate time for the service and given that I had a hardware problem, I did not expect the car to be fixed since the part required additional paperwork for factory authorized release of the part for my car. My car still works fine otherwise. I would like the OnStar to come back online, but I know that it depends on the part arriving from GM, which is out of your control. I look forward to when I can return for the fix. In the meantime, I have the utmost confidence in your staff since they fixed two service bulletin issues for me on my car.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All good frank got my car in and work done...

              All good Frank got my car in and work done in a timely manner!! Frank3 always takes great care of my car, and friendly toooo!!

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchasing the 2015 corvette for my wife...

              Purchasing the 2015 Corvette for my wife was a fantastic experience at your dealership.Kurt is an amazing, considerate and very reliable salesman and made it a pleasure to buy the car.Bonnie and Chris were also tremendously helpful - it was a terrific experience!

              San Ramon, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my equinox under recall, and was...

              I brought my Equinox under recall, and was advised to to a factory scheduled maintenance. The advisor gave me some discount from advertisements and offered a free rental car. One problem was the check engine light was on when I got my car back. The advisor helped extend the rental and finally got it fixed.

              Summyvale, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Regular service, the guy at the front desk...

              Regular service, The guy at the front desk is unfriendly, doesn't even say good morning. Hus service is with out taste seems like he does not like his job. By the time I got there 3 more people came after me and I was the last to leave, just an oil change floor me waiting for more than two hours and a half.

              San Mateo, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Rick deeds has been taking care of my cars...

              Rick Deeds has been taking care of my cars for more than 10 years and will continue to do so... It is good to have someone you can trust to work on all three of my G.M. vehicles

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great service, the sales rep assessed are...

              Great service, the sales rep assessed are needs and they were met. Thanks for the help.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very pleasant experience. Did not feel...

              Very pleasant experience. Did not feel pressured. Felt like we were being treated fairly. Steven Carlson gave us very friendly customer service despite being new to the company and Sales Manager Kevin McNeill was also very knowledgable and easy to work with. We were given a fair quote, and while considering options, we took the quote to other another dealer who after a painful process was willing to meet Fremont's number. However, ultimately, we felt that due to the notable difference in professionalism between the two dealerships, we preferred to drive all the way back from San Jose to Fremont to make the deal with Kevin and Steven. Because we had brought our 5-yr-old, the wait for financing seemed to take a long time despite the fact that we didn't haggle about price the day we came to make the deal. But it was nice that there was a kid area with legos to keep my son out of trouble during the wait.Another reason for coming back to Fremont was the fact that Fremont had planned ahead and considered the customer's anxiety about the wait for the carpool stickers. That pain of applying and waiting for the stickers from DMV was all taken care by the dealership of before the sale, so there was no wait or inconvenience. This was a very smart move by the Fremont dealer management. Thanks for the pleasant experience.Mary

              Santa Clara, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fremont chevy they are all great

              Fremont Chevy they are all great

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Chris was great and i appreciate all of...

              Chris was great and I appreciate all of his help.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sahib rihal was very helpful and i did not...

              Sahib Rihal was very helpful and I did not fell pressured into a deal.He also picked me up at the BART station when I couldn't find a ride out to pick up the car.

              Oakland, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Work was done as expected.

              Work was done as expected.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I made an appointment for service on a...

              I made an appointment for service on a recall item, in response to an email message reminding me of the recall. The needed parts were not available at the dealership. I really should have been contacted the day before the appointment to inform me of this so I could choose to reschedule or not (I had other maintenance done during the appointment, too). This means, once the parts come in, that I'll have to return to the dealer for this service, and that's not a small inconvenience.Beyond this, when I picked up my car (a Volt), it had not been recharged. This is at least the third time I've left the car for service that it was returned with noticeably less charge than when I dropped it off. This dealer does have an L2 charging station on site.I am disappointed in this experience.

              Palo Alto, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It took over 20 minutes for someone to...

              it took over 20 minutes for someone to take my order and move me in for service. Only basic service, so not much to rate. did wash the car which was nice. It was free which was good, but saw the bill at over $100 for an oil change and inspection, so don't know how much i will use after warantee is over.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I worked on this with julian rucki. I'm...

              I worked on this with Julian Rucki. I'm very satisfied.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had the pleasure of being helped by rick...

              I had the pleasure of being helped by Rick the service manager in Fremont this Monday . He is a gentleman and helped me with my car issues. I was late to work and was given a rental car, which helped me to get to work.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was on pins and needles at first because...

              I was on pins and needles at first because of already have a car note and not able too get the first truck that we wanted but Walter talk too his boss and we came home with one we could afford no one pressured us and everything worked out and sales too billing and services work out great, they have a good team in Fremont keep up the good work go Team players.

              Patterson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Bought 2015 chevy equinox. I really like...

              Bought 2015 Chevy Equinox. I really like this SUV inside and out. Like the way it runs.The salesperson Ben is really very helpful and friendly.Nice personality and very likeable! He knows what he's selling. Answers all my questions. He is an asset to the company.Job well done! I'm happy!

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great experience. I highly recommend this...

              Great experience. I highly recommend this dealership for servicing your vehicle.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Worked on various issues and fix them.

              Worked on various issues and fix them.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)