Sales: (888) 340-1421 | Service: (888) 390-6618
775 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              new used PreApp
              At Fremont Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Our experience with the dealership isn't...

              Our experience with the dealership isn't really the problem. However it seems like almost every time we go in there are new people. I might add we are there very frequently since April 2013. Every few months we have a problem with our Equinox. It is getting to be very annoying. We took it in a few months ago for a $350 check up. Complained about a noise when we start the car. It sounded like it was lacking oil. No problem found. Had an oil change not to long ago, brought the car home & had a BIG oil leak. Took it back 3 TIMES before it was corrected. Now we heard a noise took it in & no oil on the dip stick. They have sealed everything off & they will recheck it in 500 miles. Looking at the complaints for this model & year car is UNBELIVEABLE! Time to get upper officials involved.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was quick.Took a while to get...

              Service was quick.Took a while to get shuttle service upon drop off - not major.Based on rush during pick up, no info was given on one of my concern items (seats not ventilating properly).

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fremont chevrolet always does an amazing...

              Fremont Chevrolet always does an amazing job and Mike Dickinson is always wonderful, friendly and accommodating.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was fast and hands-free problem...

              Service was fast and hands-free problem seems to be fixed.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Did not finish everything i asked and did...

              Did not finish everything I asked and did not get an ETA until less than an hour before closing

              Moss Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 silverado pick-up to...

              I brought in my 2014 Silverado pick-up to have a Tonneau truck bed cover installed. Mike in the service dept. handled everything justfine. No problems everything went smoothly. The cover looks great & I like it. I haven't had a bad experience with anyone or anything since I purchased my truck in November of 2014. I ordered this cover through your parts dept.and they were very friendly and got me what I needed. The cashiers are always there with a smile & helpful too. David Perini

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sales person was very helpful in...

              Sales Person was very helpful in accomadating our needs when looking for a vehicle. We were also very pleased with what the Finance Manager was able to provide us with more incentives to make our purchase experience exceptional. As new owners of our 2014 Sonic LTZ Turbo, we are looking forward to a whole new driving experience.

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The best i have ever had, willrecommend to...

              The best I have ever had, willRecommend to all my friends and family.

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great car buying experience, emad and eden...

              Great car buying experience, Emad and Eden did a great job and I feel like I got a good deal.I bought a 2015 Camaro ZL1.

              Pacifica, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Julian is the best for service took care...

              Julian is the best for service took care of all the outstanding warranty work and recall work,\right on Julian.

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought the 2014 traverse in for oil...

              Brought the 2014 Traverse in for oil change and first year check up. The service was very good. Very satificited with your dealership

              Fremont, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very happy with my service!

              I was very happy with my service!

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great sales & finance people!

              Great Sales & Finance People!

              Newark, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in for my complimentary oil change...

              went in for my complimentary oil change which I had an appointment at 9:30am did not get my vehicle until 11:30 2 hours I told the person that I was going to wait for it, just cant believe it took that long.

              Union City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You had my car 2 days for each of the last...

              You had my car 2 days for each of the last 4 weeks. Each time, they could not find the problem on the first day. When they did locate what they thought the problem was, they didn't have the part. It had to be ordered & brought back in the next week. They charged us hundreds of $$$ the first week & didn't fix the problem as the same error message came back on the first day I had it back home.The last time they had the car, it came home with black smudge fingermarks on the gray upholstery after doing seatbelt work. It needed to be returned to the shop the next day for a part installation & they promised to clean the upholstery. It was wet from some attempt at cleaning, but now it has brown smudges instead of black fingermarks.!!!Not happy with repeated problems identifying problems, not having parts, and then soiling the upholstery & ot cleaning it properly!

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a 2015 cruse..Nice n smooth...

              I bought a 2015 cruse..Nice n smooth process. Everyone was awsome and helpful. I would recommend my friends here..Great service!

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a 7:30 am appointment on saturday...

              I had a 7:30 am appointment on Saturday for an Oil Change and Tire Rotation. I dropped the car off on Friday evening. A Service Manager called me at 7:30 am trying to sell me additional services. I told him that I would only want the service that I came in for.When I came to pick the car up at 5 pm the vehicle wasn't ready. So much for the early morning appointment. The Service Manager told me that it was just being completed and needed to wait to be washed. We had to wait more than 30 minutes for the vehicle, during which time the Service Manager tried to sell me additional services that he said I "needed."

              San Jose, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Best car buying experience ever!

              Best car buying experience ever!

              Mountain View, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bought second truck at fremont chevrolet...

              Bought second truck at fremont Chevrolet within year time sahib and staff got it done

              Hayward, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service for chevy volt. Sevice was...

              Service for Chevy Volt. Sevice was enjoyable experience.

              Menlo Park, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)